MARINE SCIENCE PROGRAM STAFF

 NAMEEXPERTISEPOSITIONPHONE (09-668 XXXX)E-MAIL
Prof. Dr. Othman RossMarine Zooplankton / TaxonomyProgram Chairman3818othross@umt.edu.my ; othross@gmail.com
Dr. Hing Lee SiangMarine EcotoxicologyDeputy Chairman / Lecturer3265lshing@umt.edu.my
Prof. Dr. Rosnan YaacobCoastal Processes / Geological OceanographyProfessor / Lecturer3303rosnan@umt.edu.my
Dr. Razak ZakariyaRemote Sensing @ GISLecturer
3865ajak@umt.edu.my
Dr Md Suffian b IdrisSatellite Oceanography (Ocean Optic)Lecturer3284suffian@umt.edu.my
Dr. Hasrizal b ShaariMarine Geochemistry / PaleoceanographyIndustrial Training Coordinator / Lecturer3958riz@umt.edu.my
Dr. Ong Meng ChuanMarine Pollution (Heavy Metals Pollution)Oceanography Laboratory Coordinator / Lecturer3319ong@umt.edu.my
Dr. Nurulnadia bt Mohd YusoffAquatic Toxicology (Endocrine Disrupting Chemicals)Final Year Project Coordinator / Lecturer
3943nurulnadia@umt.edu.my
Dr. Lee Jen NieCoral Reefs Ecology (Paleoecology)Biodiversity Laboratory Coordinator / Lecturer3944jennie@umt.edu.my
Dr. Izwandy b IdrisBenthic Ecology / Marine Invertebrate TaxonomyLecturer3467izwandy.idris@umt.edu.my
Dr. Khaira bt IsmailMarine Geology (Geospatial)Lecturer3398k.ismail@umt.edu.my
Dr. Nor Bakhiah bt BaharimHydrogeochemistryLecturer3733n.bakhiah@umt.edu.my
Dr. Fatin Izzati bt MinhatMicropalaeontology / PaleoecologyLecturer-fatinminhat@umt.edu.my
Dr. Wan Nurzalia Wan SaelanBenthic Foraminifera Ecology / MicropelaeontologyLecturer4478
Idham b KhalilSatellite Oceanography (Sea Surface Temperature)Remote Sensing & GIS Laboratory Coordinator / Lecturer3994idham@umt.edu.my
Meii bt Mohamad NorizamEcosystem Modelling / Estuary & Fish EcologyLecturer3302meii@umt.edu.my
Yong Jaw ChuenChemical Oceanography / Marine PollutionLecturer (Study Leave)-jcyong@umt.edu.my
Mohamad Anas b Mohamad AnnuarGeological OceanographyAcademic Tutor (Study Leave)-anasanuar@umt.edu.my
Effi Helmy b AriffinGeological OceanographyAcademic Tutor (Study Leave)-effihelmy@umt.edu.my
Mohd. Akmal b. HashimEcotoxicologyAcademic Fellow (Study Leave)-akmalhashim@umt.edu.my